Bryson's Bar



While many businesses, and perhaps especially family businesses, can claim an interesting history, there can be few which can boast as rich and varied a past as Bryson’s in Magherafelt. Bryson’s started out life as the Fountain Hotel in 1864. It was originally owned by the Salter’s company and leased to a Mr. Thomas Booth for the princely sum of £4.00 a year. As far as it has been possible to trace the licence, it then passed to the stewardship of Mr. John Piggott in 1884, followed by Pat O read more

Contact details

Bryson's Bar
28 Union Road, Magherafelt, Co. Derry
Magherafelt, Londonderry
Phone: 028 7963 2473

Additional Information

Venue Feed